Posted by: andreasonlinebiz | June 5, 2009

Called to serve!

People invariably experience conflict in maintaining a balanced life while building a profitable business. Until recently, the significance of this evaded me. I’ve been so focussed on creating my business that other important aspects of my life were neglected. Maintaining friendships and nurturing the passions that sustain my soul were unintentionally ignored.

How do you maintain this equilibrium? That is the six million dollar question, which I’m attempting to answer. I’m learning that creating balance means structuring ample time to nurture both key friendships and my passions.

Last week I visited the Gardiner Museum in Toronto, the ceramic museum. I never realized how intricate ceramics can be and I relished the beauty and fine detail of such magnificent pieces of art.

Additionally, a meeting with Sr. Anitra, my spiritual director, at St. John’s Convent (the Sisterhood of St. John the Divine) proved resourceful. Her perspective was refreshing. To be reminded of the assurance that God loves and accepts me just as I am, brought harmony.

Furthermore, I’ve also decided to make Sundays a technology free day, as much as possible. It will be a computer fast day. In addition, the practice of praying the Divine Office (praying at specific times) will be incorporated during the week. As a result I gain an increased awareness of God’s blessings throughout the day.

This is undoubtedly a paramount attitudinal shift for me. A new realization! Now I know that I am co-creating my business with God. My business accurately reflects how God works through me. This business is how God calls me to serve in the world. I am so excited!!

Wonder what online business that I’ve chosen? Check this out!

Leave a Reply

Categories

